skip navigation

Region I Cups

2021 Cups

The cups are back this season with six titles to earn in the Region. It culminates the weekend of 19-20 June at the Ukrainian American Sports Center in Horsham, Pennsylvania. The finals schedule is as follows:

Saturday, 19  June

5:00 – National Over-40 Cup
Fairfield GAC (CT) v Renegades (MDCVA)

7:00 – National Amateur Cup for the Fritz Marth Trophy
Lansdowne Yonkers FC (ENY) v West Chester United ( EPA)

Sunday, 20 June

11:00 – Gerhard Mengel Cup - Over-30 Championship 
NY Pancyprian Freedom (ENY) v Christos FC (MD)

12:00 – Region I Under-23 Championship for the Gus Xikis Trophy

12:30 – Region I Women’s Championship

1:00 – Werner Fricker Cup - Amateur Open Championship
Lansdowne Yonkers FC (ENY) v Clifton Elite (NJ)


Ukrainian American Sport Center
1 Lower State Rd, Horsham, PA 19044

Map Link

Women’s & U23 Tournaments

During the Finals weekend, we also will host the Region I Women’s Championship & the Region I Under-23 Championship for the Gus Xikis Trophy.

Go HERE for details about the tournament. 


National Amateur Cup

Schedule, Results & Directions

Werner Fricker Cup

Schedule, Results & Directions

Gerhard Mengel Cup

Schedule, Results & Directions

National Over-40 Cup

Schedule, Results & Directions

Amateur Cup for the Fritz Marth Trophy

  1. Newtown Pride FC (CT/2020)
  2. Vereinigung Erzgebirge (EPA/2020)
  3. West Chester United (EPA/2021)
  4. Lansdowne Yonkers FC (ENY/2021)
  5. Pancyprians Freedoms (ENY/2020)
  6. All Stars United (MD 2021)
  7. Christos FC (MD/2020)
  8. Brockton FC United (MA)
  9. Safira FC (MA)
  10. Sporting 804 (MDCVA)
  11. FC Motown (NJ)
  12. Vistula Garfield SC (NJ)
  13. Steel FC (PAW)

Werner Fricker Cup - Amateur Open Championship

  1. Polonia Falcon (CT)
  2. KO Elites (CT)
  3. Lansdowne Yonkers FC (ENY/2020)
  4. FC Westchester (ENY/2021)
  5. Vereinigung Erzgebirge (EPA)
  6. West Chester United Reserves (EPA)
  7. Christos FC (MD/2020)
  8. Columbia FC (MD/2021)
  9. Providence City FC (MA)
  10. FC International (NH)
  11. Clifton Elite (NJ)
  12. Jackson Lions FC (NJ)
  13. AFC 1863 (WV)

Gerhard Mengel Cup - Over-30 Championship

  1. Danbury United (CT/2020)
  2. Vasco da Gama (CT/2021)
  3. NY Greek Americans (ENY/2020)
  4. NY Pancyprian Freedom (ENY/2021)
  5. Phoenix SC (EPA)
  6. Ukrainian Nationals (EPA)
  7. Christos FC (MD)
  8. Fighting BOBs/Yinz Legends (MD)
  9. Battery Park Gunners (MA)
  10. Safira FC (MA)
  11. Den of Lions (NJ) 
  12. Ironbound Alumni (NJ)

National Over-40 Cup 

  1. Glastonbury Celtic (CT)
  2. Fairfield GAC (CT)
  3. Manhattan Celtic (ENY)
  4. SC Eintracht (ENY)
  5. Vereinigung Erzgebirge (EPA)
  6. West Chester United (EPA)
  7. Christos FC (MD)
  8. Baltimore Kickers (MD)
  9. Safira FC (MA)
  10. Renegades (MDCVA)
  11. Jackson Lions FC (NJ)
  12. Jaguar FC (NJ)