skip navigation

Hank Steinbrecher Cup 2019

By USASA Communications, 02/27/19, 4:00PM CST


BRIDGEVIEW - The 2019 Hank Steinbrecher Cup will take place on Friday, May 31 and Saturday, June 1 at the Bavarian Soccer Complex in Glendale, WI. The tournament, now in its seventh year, is a competition between the US Adult Soccer Amateur Cup Champion, the National Premier Soccer League Champion, the USL League Two Champion and the reigning Steinbrecher Cup Champions.

This year, along with the host and USASA Amateur Cup Champion Bavarian SC, we welcome FC Motown (NPSL), Reading United AC (USL League Two) and the Flint City Bucks (2018 Steinbrecher Champions).

Flint City Bucks is the new name for the reigning Champions Michigan Bucks. It’s an exciting time for the Champions as they move into their new adoptive city of Flint.

US Adult Soccer will host a draw to determine matchups on Friday, March 1 at 2:00pm CST, the draw will be made by US Men’s National Team player - Djordje Mihailovic. 

Mihailovic who scored on his recent debut for the USMNT against Panama was a past winner of the Steinbrecher Cup when representing the Chicago Fire PDL Team in the 2016 Final.

More information will be available soon.

Past Champions

Michigan Bucks - 2018

Michigan Bucks - 2017

Chicago FC United - 2016

Chattanooga FC - 2015

RWB Adria - 2014

Carolina Dynamo - 2013