skip navigation

Michigan Bucks Win Hank Steinbrecher Cup

By Aaron Cranford, 06/05/17, 8:00AM CDT


The 2022 Hank Steinbrecher Cup will take place June 3-5 in Flint, Michigan. 

The Flint City Bucks (USL League 2) will host the Denton Diablos (NPSL), Houston Regals (USSSA) and Lansdowne Yonkers FC (USASA National Cup Champion) to name a US Soccer National Amateur Champion. 

Semifinals  will take place Friday, June 3 at 4:00PM ET and 7:30PM ET with the Championship kicking off Sunday, June 5 at 1:00PM ET

The Hank Steinbrecher Cup is an all-champions tournament that was started in 2013. Its name honors Hank Steinbrecher, a National Soccer Hall of Fame member as well as recipient of the esteemed Werner Fricker Builder Award, former Secretary General of the USSF, coach, player and sports executive. The Steinbrecher is a competition between the reigning National Amateur Cup champion, the NPSL champion, the USL Two champion and the previous year’s Steinbrecher champion. The draw to determine the semifinal matchups takes place in March with competition set for end of May. Previous winners of the Hank Steinbrecher Cup include: Flint City Bucks – 2019, Michigan Bucks – 2018, Michigan Bucks – 2017, Chicago Fire U23 – 2016, Chattanooga FC – 2015, RWB Adria – 2014 and Carolina Dynamo – 2013.