skip navigation

Steinbrecher Cup Throughout the Years

By USASA Communications, 05/26/20, 2:45PM CDT


The Hank Steinbrecher Cup is an all-champions tournament that was started in 2013. Its name honors Hank Steinbrecher, a National Soccer Hall of Fame member as well as recipient of the esteemed Werner Fricker Builder Award, former Secretary General of the USSF, coach, player and sports executive.

The Steinbrecher Cup is a competition between the reigning National Amateur Cup champion, the NPSL champion, the USL Two champion and the previous year’s Steinbrecher champion. 

Previous winners of the Hank Steinbrecher Cup include:

  • Flint City Bucks – 2019
  • Michigan Bucks – 2018
  • Michigan Bucks – 2017
  • Chicago Fire U23 – 2016
  • Chattanooga FC – 2015
  • RWB Adria – 2014
  • Carolina Dynamo – 2013


Watch old highlights and streams here!